Farewell to Hampton Park

As you may have guessed from the title of this post, or heard through the grapevine, it is time to say goodbye.

I am leaving HPSC and moving to a new school closer to my home; with a new baby in the family, I need more time for my family and travelling to and from HPSC each day was taking too much time.

I have won a role at Croydon Secondary College as Head of Mathematics & Science and I’m looking forward to the challenge and opportunities of this new role.

To all the students and staff at HPSC, I hope that you have an enjoyable 2012 and a great future – I hope to keep in contact with many of you – look me up on facebook and say hi, or keep watching this blog.

Physics students are particularly invited to stay active on this blog – I’m teaching both Year 11 & Year 12 in 2012 so there should be something of interest. Please feel free to keep asking questions and contributing in the comments – you are most welcome, and the extra input will be helpful.

Mathematics students – there will be less for you in 2012 (I’m not teaching mathematics this year), but keep me in your blogfeeds – who knows when I may post something mathematically interesting/ insane…

I have been lucky to have worked with you, and I hope to hear what you are up to in the rest of your studies and lives.

Farewell to All,

Andrew Grichting.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

12 Comments on “Farewell to Hampton Park”

  1. Paktia.Z Says:

    Thank you Mr.G for being wonderful and funny teacher in 2011, you will be missed, I’m glad that I had you as a teacher, good luck in the future/new school πŸ™‚

  2. sahil26 Says:

    Good luck for the future sir. You had a unique style of a teaching, that’s for sure. I appreciated how you always seemed to push everyone through somehow and get the best out of everyone. Your presence will be missed. Good luck again πŸ™‚ and thank for all the effort you put in, to not only teach us, but also help us develop good study habits for uni and other studies.

  3. Lovleen Says:

    Thank you for teaching, I think you were the teacher i feared the most in year 11, but you were the best. Thanks for making me more organised and make me realise how important it is. Best of luck for the new school, even though I don’t think you need it.

  4. Patrick Says:

    Hope you have a wonderful time at your new school sir!
    It was great having you as a teacher in year 11, 1st teacher who made me use my head so much, that i got a headache :P. It prepared for many more to come. Thank you for letting me read those books, and fueling my love for physics, and science in general.
    Thank You !

    • CyberChalky Says:

      Hi Patrick,

      Physics is a head game – if you ever think you understand it, you don’t. That’s why it is fun! If you let yourself enjoy the unending sense of discovery, you will always have something fun to think about. Try the twin paradox if you want to blow your mind…
      Thanks for the good wishes; keep in contact – I want to hear what you get up to in the future!

  5. darrren10 Says:

    Wow what a tank, haven’t even started your first day and you’re head of science. I wish you all the best with your new school and with your family. You were a great help in getting me through year 11 physics so thanks Mr. G. All the best πŸ™‚

    • CyberChalky Says:

      Hi Darren,

      Thanks for the good wishes; Head of Science & Mathematics is a *huge* job. I’m also having to work with a second school, because the two schools are merging… (together they are half the size of HPSC!). Keep up the good work, Darren – I’ll expect to hear you slaughtering your year 12 opposition (metaphorically, I hope…)

      All the Best!

  6. Bernice Says:

    All the best sir and enjoy your time with your family! And wow, congratulations! πŸ˜€
    Thanks for all the help you’ve given us throughout the past year. Hope you have a great time in your new school πŸ™‚ Good luck!

    • CyberChalky Says:

      Hi Bernice,

      Thanks for the good wishes; I am looking forward to new challenges, but sad that I will not get to be involved with the good people at HPSC I grew to know. Good luck in the future & All the Best!


Say Something!

